A WORKSHOP LIKE IN THE OLD DAYS IN THE HEART OF PARIS

Based in the center of Paris since 1971, right next to the “Place des Vosges”, the workshop has the charm of a traditional crafts place. With a view on the street, we can observe François Roger at work in his intimacy, starting from the early hours of the day.

Gifted with the precious sketchbooks of his elders, François Roger preserves the heritage of the studio, by creating the classics that led to the succes of his grand-father and father, or by coming up with his own designs and colors.

PATIENCE & CRAFTMANSHIP

Through François’s work we can discover the timeless Jean Roger spirit : a mix between heritage and innovation, between the safe bet of classic shapes and the cheekiness of a modern mind.

Mother of all arts, patience is a precious asset. Weight, shape, dry , cook, enamel.  Each step is carefully measured, clocked, precisely calibrated  in order to ensure the excelence of the product no matter what.

LINE  & MATERIALS

As with every craftsman, what makes the beauty of each piece is the mix of hardwork and precision. Working endlessly with prototypes in order to find the right line, shape, look and tint which turns a raw piece of earth into an authentic Jean Roger creation.

Then it’s the art of the craftsman to make his collections thrive, by always taking on the challenge of making by hand, on the wheel, original piece after original piece, the ceramics that enhance  and enlighten your homes.

Atelier Jean Roger Paris

Jean Roger Paris

18 Place des Vosges 75004 Paris

Professionals only : Monday to Friday , 9am to 7pm by appointment only

Tel : +331 48 87 22 14

Email : jeanrogerdecoration@gmail.com

E-shop : contact@jeanrogerparis.com

Un atelier à l’ancienne au coeur de Paris

Installé au coeur de Paris, à 2 pas de la Place des Vosges depuis 1971, l’atelier à tout le charme d’un espace de travail artisanal. Ouvert sur la rue, on y observe François Roger à l’oeuvre, en toute simplicité et sans fard, dès les premières heures du jour.

Armés entre autre des précieux carnets de croquis de ses ainés, François Roger fait vivre au quotidien l’héritage de la maison, en façonnant les classiques qui ont fait tour à tour le succès de son grand-père et de son père, ou en inventant ses propres pièces et ses propres couleurs.

 

Patience & Savoir-Faire

A travers le travail de François c’est tout l’esprit Jean Roger qui est indémodable : le savant mélange entre histoire et innovation, entre la valeur sûre des lignes classiques et l’effronterie d’une certaine modernité.

Mère de tout les Arts, la patience est également un des atouts les plus précieux. Peser, façonner, sécher, cuire, émailler… chaque étape est mesurée, cadencée, calibrée précisément pour assurer l’excellence du produit en toutes circonstances.

Lignes & Matières

Comme chez tout Maître artisan, ce qui fait la beauté des pièces, c’est le cocktail de labeur et de précision. Travailler les prototypes encore et encore pour trouver la ligne, la forme, l’aspect et la teinte qui transforment un morceau de terre brut en une authentique création Jean Roger.

Ensuite c’est tout l’art du maître de faire vivre ses collections, en relevant perpétuellement le défi de faire et refaire, à la main, sur le tour, pièce unique après pièce unique, les céramiques qui habillent et enchantent vos lieux de vie.

Atelier Jean Roger Paris

23 rue des Tournelles, 75004 Paris

Ouvert tous les jours de 9h à 19h

Tel : 01 48 87 22 14

Email : jeanrogerdecoration@gmail.com